· 

my top three editing apps

Hey again, I hope everyone is staying healthy and happy. If not, I hope you’ll get to a better place soon. I wanted to talk about my three favorite editing apps. I found these three through a lot of trial and error, but I hope it helps some of you out.

 

1. Picsart

 

Picsart is a REALLY amazing photo editing app. It’s free and you can buy the pro version with some extra features, but the free version itself is amazing. It has so many tools to pick through, and you can create so many different types of edits and really explore your creativity. There’s also a bunch of community-made stickers (arguably my favorite feature) that you can use in your own edits. Speaking of community, there’s also a kinda Instagram-like part of the app where you can share your edits, like others, and follow other editors (this really sounds like an ad but I swear it’s not). If you’re interested, you can follow my page, my username is @siipsmilk.

 

2. Inshot

 

Inshot is a good app if you wanna edit youtube videos. You can edit pictures with it, but I only really use it for videos. It’s easy to import whatever clips you need, trim/cut them, add transitions, and sound effects, and it even has a library of royalty-free music and the option to import your own.  It also has a bunch of sticker packs like piscart, some that you have to pay for, but some are free after you watch an ad, and these are really helpful for making thumbnails for your videos. Another handy feature is you can save a video as a draft within the app so you can go back and continue working on it later. Even though it isn’t the most amazing app for editing youtube videos, it’s definitely good if you’re just starting out or can’t spend money on another bigger app.

 

3. Phonto

 

Phonto is another photo editing app, but it’s for adding text to pictures mostly. It has SO many fonts to choose from, plus you can add more if the one you want to use isn’t already in there. You can also adjust the appearance of the font in a bunch of different ways, like the opacity, size, color, shadow, outline, and even the curve. You can also add some shapes t make some designs (fun fact: I actually made the logo for this website using Phonto). It’s also really useful for just simple watermarking. This is definitely one of my editing staples that I use all the time whenever I need to add text to something.

 

Anyway, those are my top three staples. I hope you guys try some of these out if you’re looking for new editing apps or are just bored during quarantine and want to pick up a new hobby. Photo and video editing is super fun and creatively fulfilling and I’d really recommend trying it out. See you guys later, and remember, stay safe and wash your hands.

 

xx, nikki

Write a comment

Comments: 0